top of page

Nov 7, 2021 3:00 PM
Wichita Symphony Orchestra


Daniel Hege, conductor
Michael Brown, piano

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: 4 Novelletten for String Orchestra, Op. 52
Michael Brown: Concerto for Piano and Strings
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D Major

Wichita Symphony Orchestra - BACK 2 BRAHMS (

Century II Performing Arts & Convention Center

225 W Douglas Ave, Wichita, KS 67202

Sunday, November 7, 2021 3:00 PM

The Wichita Symphony is BACK 2 BRAHMS! This concert celebrates two triumphant returns: the first is Brahms’s Symphony No. 2. (originally scheduled for March 2020), and the second is the WSO Steinway (last seen February 2020). Hailed as "a young piano visionary" by the New York Times, pianist and composer Michael Brown performs his very own Concerto for Piano and Strings with the Wichita Symphony this November. Order your tickets today for seats with the best view of the piano keyboard!

Tickets start at only $25! Join us this November – we’re BETTER TOGETHER, ONCE AGAIN!

SAMUEL COLERIDGE-TAYLOR Novelletten for String Orchestra, Nos, 1 & 4

MICHAEL BROWN Concerto for Piano and Strings


Concert length is approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes, including a 15-minute intermission.

bottom of page